Tags

, , ,

 

Flying in Formation is too big to photograph on my floor.

Flying in Formation is too big to photograph on my floor.

Today you actually get two posts, because the one I wrote 2 weeks ago was posted as a page and didn’t get publicized. I have reformatted it, and now you can see it.

This was just supposed to be a quick note to say that I’ve stalled.  I finished piecing Flying in Formation (using a cool border idea I saw on a quilt at the Bennington QuiltFest and the airship propeller blocks I made a billion years ago.)  I now no longer have any groups of blocks needing to be put into a quilt so I have to start a new one… from scratch (so to speak.)

And I’m stalled.

The only question I have about Teal There Was You  is should I buy fabric for the binding or use something I already own... that I don't like as much.

The only question I have about Teal There Was You is should I buy fabric for the binding or use something I already own… that I don’t like as much.

Yesterday I finished the quilting on  Teal There Was You.  The only thing left is the binding, so I need to come up with another quilt to put on the long arm next week.  One that is smaller than a twin since that’s the only batt I have left.

I have no idea what to do next (although I do have 17 options but none that are calling my name and saying “quilt me, quilt me.”) Ergo, Stalled.

I am still making Meezer Teaser Balls, but that’s pretty much all the quilting I’m doing at the moment.

I am, however, being creative.  I am prepping for NaNoWriMo by actually doing a rough outline for the book I will be working on. We’ll see how well that works.

