Tags

, , , , , , ,

Spring in New England... yeah, I didn't update you. If you didn't have spring where you were, just wait a bit. You're probably on a different schedule

Spring in New England… yeah, I didn’t update you. If you didn’t have Spring where you were, just wait a bit. You’re probably on a different schedule

Here’s what happened:  I got tired of talking about myself, so I stopped updating my blog for a couple of weeks.

Then, I was feeling guilty about not updating my blog and I couldn’t find a way past that so I avoided thinking about adding to my blog. That lasted a couple of weeks.

Then, I got tired of feeling guilty, and I started resenting the blog.  How dare it tell me what to do? Yeah, lost a couple of weeks there, too.

I finished V is for Victory. I even quilted V is for Victory... as soon as I bind it, I'll take another picture.

I finished V is for Victory. I even quilted V is for Victory… as soon as I bind it, I’ll take another picture.

Then I realized that this was all very silly, and no one resented me for not updating my blog.  No one’s life came to a standstill because I couldn’t bring myself to blog about what I was up to.

I didn’t stop sewing, just blogging.

I hope this means I will be more regularly updating my blog… but you never know.

Long story short: still alive, still quilting, may even go back to weekly blogging, but I’m not sure yet.

Hope you all are well.

 


A second version of V is for Victory made with some orphan blocks I got somewhere.

A second version of V is for Victory made with some orphan blocks I got somewhere.

I won a bunch of floral 10" square which were really not the kind of thing I usually use, even though most of them were really pretty. This was a pattern on the Moda site for using layer cakes.

I won a bunch of floral 10″ square which were really not the kind of thing I usually use, even though most of them were really pretty. This was a pattern on the Moda site for using layer cakes. April Shows Bring May Flowers

My first Barbara Brackman Block of the Week project (the Civil War Sequi-whowhatsit) finally got a border.

My first Barbara Brackman Block of the Week project (the Civil War Sequi-whowhatsit) finally got a border.

My current project is for my brother. I love the block, but I'm kind of dying of boredom since the quilt is so monchromatic.

My current project is for my brother (tentatively named Teal There Was You). I love the block, but I’m kind of dying of boredom since the quilt is so monochromatic.  Work on the border goes on apace…

