Tags

, , , , , ,

EL-shipI have been plugging away at the last drunkards path/fairy frost quilt.  It’s kind of been putting me to sleep, so I haven’t been posting.

Another reason I haven’t been posting is that I went to visit my Mom and snuck into her studio to photograph her in-progress (has been for quite a few years) Baltimore Album-style quilt she calls Pittsburgh Album.

I believe she expects it to be 25 blocks in all, but she keeps making them and then saying others are not good enough.  Sound familiar?  I guess that’s where I get it from! Anyway, here’s some blocks from Mom’s Pittsburgh Album: EL-amish El-corn El-vase1 EL-vase2 EL-wreathAnd here’s something I did that was nestled in Mom’s blocks: AL-bwstrip   I hear some people’s moms save their kindergarten refrigerator art… oh gosh, do you think she saved that, too??!

