Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have to apologize for the quality of these pictures.  I don’t know what I did wrong (I suspect I had changed the camera settings and forgot to change them back.) Anyway, I’ve been promising them for weeks, so here they are:

And, in case I missed showing off the completed DayStars, here it is.  I didn't do the same Baptist Fan pattern I did on Catherine Wheels, but "bubbles."  It's cute!

In case I missed showing off the completed DayStars, here it is. I didn’t do the same Baptist Fan pattern I did on Catherine Wheels, but “bubbles.” It’s cute!

Sunflower Lattice is finally done!  Now I can make a date to meet my cousin and aunt for lunch and give it to her.

Sunflower Lattice is finally done! Now I can make a date to meet my cousin and aunt for lunch and give it to her.

Got Dots looks awesome finished.  My only problem is that I did very complex border quilting and you can't see it at all (which is actually a good thing, since it didn't turn out as nicely as I had envisioned.)

Got Dots looks awesome finished. My only problem is that I did very complex border quilting and you can’t see it at all (which is actually a good thing, since it didn’t turn out as nicely as I had envisioned.)

And, finally…

The first Borderpalooza top: Japanese Cats is now ready to "age" for quilting.

The first Borderpalooza top: Japanese Cats is now ready to “age” for quilting.

So what am I doing today?  I hope to finish the quilting on In Full Bloom, and to start assembling Airship blocks into a top.  I am also still sewing HST together for the border of Les Filles des Mares.

(I’ve already done my writing, although I can’t enter my daily total into The Magic Spreadsheet ’cause Google Docs seems to be wonky. I also practiced my incredibly bad French with Duolingo.  All that’s left is to clean the apartment and do my laundry… or not.)

