Tags

, , , ,

I found a way to fill out this Split 9-Patch so it will not be a long, skinny quilt.  Next stop: borders!

I found a way to fill out this Split 9-Patch so it will not be a long, skinny quilt. Next stop: borders!

I know I haven’t kept the blog updated consistently, but at least I’ve been trying to be consistent about my quilting.

I have tried not to start anything new, but I have been allowing myself to play with squares given to me by the Comfort Quilts group at my Quilt Guild.

I’ve already made one quilt top with the squares, but that didn’t use them up, and, you know me, I can’t just sew squares together and make a quilt…there has to be some interesting (at least to me) design twist.

I think I mentioned that I finished all the blocks for the Cross Roads quilt.  I have Aiming for Accuracy up on the design wall now, so those will have to wait.

The first row of Aiming for Accuracy is complete

The first row of Aiming for Accuracy is complete

It’s weird to think that A4A (as I’ve come to call it), is almost done.  The first two sections (actually rows) have been sewn together.

I’m actually a little ahead of the game since after I completed the second row, I sewed the two together.

The second row of Aiming for Accuracy.

The second row of Aiming for Accuracy.

I’m running a bit late on the place mats I was supposed to be testing.  I wasn’t as careful about the seams meeting as I usually am and I don’t like them.

I’m also having trouble “getting into” the quilting end (as opposed to the piecing end.)  Maybe if I set up a table in front of my TV in the other room, I’ll be more motivated.

Until then, maybe I should contemplate what inspires me and maybe that will help me finish up projects.

