Tags

, , ,

Sorry no post this past Thursday. It seemed like I went to sleep on Wednesday night and woke up on Friday morning needing to catch up. Here’s how the quilty-week went for me:

I'm trying to decide what to do with this test "quilt-let" of a split 9-patch that I started a few years back and just finished. I could just put a lining on it and make it into a tote back, or add a couple of borders and make it a charity quilt...

I’m trying to decide what to do with this test “quilt-let” of a split 9-patch that I started a few years back and just finished. I could just put a lining on it and make it into a tote back, or add a couple of borders and make it a charity quilt…

Finished Aiming for Accuracy Lesson 10 on Monday.

Finished Aiming for Accuracy Lesson 10 on Monday.

Saturday was Brimfield, so here’s some photos I took there (I should apologize for the quality. I forgot my “real” camera and used my phone, so they’re a bit grainier than usual):

It was a beautiful day at Brimfield...not too hot, but still bright and a nice breeze.

It was a beautiful day at Brimfield…not too hot, but still bright and a nice breeze.

I didn't find any interesting or unusual quilts, but Chicken items kept "popping up" on my shopping radar.

I didn’t find any interesting or unusual quilts, but Chicken items kept “popping up” on my shopping radar.

Lots of old signage this time.  We couldn't figure out who this character was supposed to be or what item or place he had advertised.  If anyone knows, please leave a comment!

Lots of old signage this time. We couldn’t figure out who this character was supposed to be or what item or place he had advertised. If anyone knows, please leave a comment!

Speaking of advertising, this booth not only had Elvis and Bruce Lee, but a cow and a sheep... all yours for the right price.

Speaking of advertising, this booth not only had Elvis and Bruce Lee, but a cow and a sheep… all yours for the right price.

