So, I was sitting goofing off on the computer (well, actually, I was updating my Guild’s Facebook page and trying to make sure all the links worked on the web site. It’s not like I was playing Solitaire or Angry Birds….much), I looked up at the clock and thought:

It’s quarter to three,
there’s no one in the place.
Just you and me…

QUARTER TO THREE!!!!? I’m late with the blog post and I have nothing in mind for it!!! So, please excuse me if this seems less coherent than usual.

I have four Seven Sisters blocks completed for Stars for Malcolm, and one almost done (that didn't make the picture.)

I have four Seven Sisters blocks completed for Stars for Malcolm, and one almost done (that didn’t make the picture.)

There’s not much new in the quilting department.  I’m still testing the pattern which I have dubbed “The Quilt That Shall Remain Namless…” and it might even stay that.

I don’t hate it any more. I think we may have come to some sort of truce where I don’t resent it using up all my neutrals and yellows and it has decided to stop fighting my attempts to actually make progress on it. (Although I do have to mention that I am up to five pages of notes and the instructions for the quilt are 12 pages long… but my notes have no illustrations!)

I am still hand-piecing the Seven Sister blocks for the quilt I’m making with my Dad in mind… there would be five in the picture, but I ended up flat on my back, crawling with agony…er…I had a migraine yesterday which seems to have landed in the middle of my back today. (Also contributing to the lack of coherency in this post, no doubt.)

This is my personal logo while I de-clutter my life. (You may use it yourself if it inspires you....)

This is my personal logo while I de-clutter my life. (You may use it yourself if it inspires you….)

I am one seam away from finishing my Barbara Brackman block for last week, which means I’m, technically, two blocks behind.

But, on the plus side. I am no longer nearly as grumpy as I was on Monday (during which “my grumpiness knew no bounds” and I was grumbling at people making turns in traffic while talking on their cell phones… sotto voce and with the windows firmly UP.)

And there are (finally!) no lights lit on the dashboard of my car (well, other than those which are supposed to be lit.) This makes me very happy because I’ve had random lights going on and off for about a month and a half…okay, maybe just a couple of weeks, and only two lights.

Finally, I’m, once again, back at the de-cluttering.

I live in hope that I will actually FIT in this apartment again and not have to continue to pay for extra storage.  It’s a pipe dream, I know, but we all must have goals.

I’m not quite ready to work my way up to the fabric. (The quilting fabric is actually fine, it’s the “garment and other” fabric that has been sitting around for far too long seeing no action.) so I have been working on clothes.

I am using three criteria:
A. Does it fit?
B. Is it comfortable?
C. Does it look good on me?

Of course, the last one is purely subjective, so I can keep or get rid of things purely by whim if they fit the first two criteria. Already I’ve whittled my sweaters down from a trunk and a (big) box in storage to just fitting in the trunk. Win!

I’m trying to figure out a similarly easy to judge criteria for fabric.  Anyone got any ideas?

