Tags

, , , , , , ,

This is a picture-heavy, but short post with the status of the projects I worked on during Drop and Give Me 20.  I didn’t finish anything (as I had hoped), but I did get some projects off my “to do” list, and one of them will actually be done by the end of the week-end (I hope.)

One Charity Quilt Top (from blocks supplied by my Guild.)

I designed and sewed this Charity Quilt Top using 5″ blocks supplied by my Guild.

Les Filles Des Mares is all in one piece (although not in this picture). Still needs borders... shopping is in order.

Les Filles Des Mares is all in one piece (although not in this picture). It still needs borders… I think shopping is in order.

Cross Roads is also a full top needing borders, but it's no longer languishing in my closet in block form.

Cross Roads is also a full top needing borders (again, not in this photo), but I’m just happy it’s no longer languishing in my closet in block form.

Grandmother's Choice has been machine quilted on the long-arm and only needs the binding (which I hope to complete this weekend!)

Grandmother’s Choice has been machine quilted on the long-arm and only needs the binding (which I hope to complete this weekend!)

And, finally…

Grandmother's Choice has been quilted on the long-arm. All it needs now is the binding (which I have cut, but not applied.)

Fan Dance has its borders!  I am constantly astonished that I actually designed and made this top, and it’s going to be a constant source of stress until I quilt it because I’m afraid I’ll “ruin” it.  (Thank you, Jeff Lomicka, for taking this photo!)

